You’re stuck at home and so are we … so let’s hang out!

We may be physically distant but that doesn’t mean we can’t be socially connected. Wherever you are in the world, we’re happy to provide virtual opportunities to gather together, have some fun, and bring the magic of camp into your home.

MORNING GAMES

Monday, June 1
12 pm ET / 11 am CT / 10 am MT / 9 am PT
Start the day off right with games, songs, and laughter with Jacob Oshins, Assistant Director of Camp Havaya.
https://www.facebook.com/CampHavaya

FAMILY YOGA

Wednesday, June 3
4 pm ET / 3 pm CT / 2 pm MT / 1 pm PT
Becca Levy, Program Director at Havaya Arts and a Certified Yoga Instructor, will get us moving.
https://www.facebook.com/HavayaArts

SCHMOOZE WITH THE DIRECTORS

Friday, June 5
6:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm CT / 4:30 pm MT / 3:30 pm PT
Campers can spend half-an-hour chatting, catching up, and virtually hanging out with our Camp Directors — Sheira at Camp Havaya and Julianne at Havaya Arts.
Sheira’s chat: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82844850024
Julianne’s chat: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83408279746

KABBALAT SHABBAT

Friday, June 5
7 pm ET / 6 pm CT / 5 pm MT / 4 pm PT
Join Rabbi Isaac for some singing (and, of course, a story!) as we welcome Shabbat together.
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82277901349

And stay tuned for more details about two full weeks of Havaya@Home filled with offerings, opportunities to connect with friends, lots of laughter, and more. There will be special programs, virtual eidah (unit) meet-ups, talent shows, and evening programs. Want to dive deeply into a week-long art studio? We’ll have that, too! It won’t be the same as being together in the Poconos or California, but it’ll be the next best thing! We’ll share more soon but, for now, put Sunday, July 12 – Saturday, July 25 on your calendar and plan to join us!

Camp JRF is now Camp Havaya.

Worry not! We have a new name but, deep down, we’re still the same incredibly diverse and welcoming community where kids explore Judaism in their own ways and become the best versions of themselves.

Learn more about why we chose this name or click through to visit our website. Either way, we can’t wait to welcome you to Camp Havaya this summer!